Answered By: Laurissa Gann
Last Updated: May 09, 2016     Views: 465

Unfortunately, no.  Although EndNote libraries can be saved on shared network drives so that more than one person can access them, they cannot do so at the same time.  If an EndNote library is already open and another user tries to open it from another location, they will see the message "“File is already open for writing and cannot be opened again."

Live Chat

Have a Question? Ask a Librarian!

Call: (713) 792-2282
Text: (281) 369-4872
Visit Us: Pickens Academic Tower, Floor 21

Related Topics